I Choose to Smile

This morning we woke up late.  The school bus went by, reminding me that public school had begun, and I still hadn’t gotten my letter of intent off to the school board.  The babies misadventures had me feeling like an old Green Jelly song that my brother loved to act out…so I went on a hunt for things to smile about.  Here are 10.

 1.  Baby prayers.  Every time I put Gideon to bed he says “Thank You Lord, Bebe;” and pats his chest.  This is his own prayer, though, how I thank God for him.

 

  1.   2.  This sunny face.

 

 3.  Reading The Hobbit to the boys, and their enjoyment of it.

 

4.  Caleb, his style and intent dedication to all that he does.

5.  Daniel’s plea of “Pwease Mommy, go find my blanket.  It is lost out side.”

6.  Friend who call from the store, just to see if you need something.

7.  Teaching my children.

8.  Delicious snow peas.

9.  Willing, hard working boys, who know they are helping the family, as they stack firewood for winter.

 

 

10.  Last, but far from least:  Baby kisses.  They are so sincer.

1 Response to “I Choose to Smile”


  1. 1 agnusdei1996 August 28, 2008 at 11:31 am

    I like your list, especially the baby kisses! 😀


Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Dreaming…

"Delight thyself also in the Lord; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. Commit thy way unto the Lord; trust also in him, and he shall bring it to pass." ~Psalm 37:4 & 5

Confident Endeavors

"If one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours."

- H.D. Thoreau


