“Getting to know You”

A friend sent this e-mail to me, and after going to all the trouble of filling it out, I thought it would be fun to share here. 🙂

  1. What is your occupation?  Wife and Home-schooling Mother, i.e.  chief cook and bottle washer.
  2. What color are your socks right now?  Off-white, and ugly.
  3. What are you listening to right now?  My children, behaving themselves.
  4. What was the last thing that you ate?  Chocolate Chips, and left-over Coffee.
  5. Can you drive a stick shift?  Yes…but not very well.
  6. Last person you spoke to on the phone?  Heather.
  7. Do you like the person who sent this to you?  Yes.
  8. How old are you today?  I am 30.
  9. What is your favorite sport to watch?  Watch sports?  I thought that was called torcher, or cruel and unusual punishment, which is illegal in this country.  I do have one exception to this, if flying can be called a sport.  I thoroughly enjoy air-shows.  For an example, check out this blog.
  10. What is your favorite drink?  I like water, coffee, and tea.
  11. Have you ever dyed your hair?  Yes, in college.
  12. Favorite food?   Peaches, chocolate, and dessert.
  13. What was the last movie you watched?  Water Horse.
  14. Favorite day of the year?  Thanks Giving Day.
  15. How do you vent anger?  I stew a while, and if that doesn’t work, I tell Manny about it…and if I am still mad, I take a bath with a good book or listen to music. 
  16. What was your favorite toy as a child?  Anything sewing related…wait, that is still my favorite toy. 😉
  17. What is your favorite season?  Autumn. 
  18. Cherries or Blueberries?    Both, and Huckleberries.
  19. Living arrangements?   As opposed to dying arrangements?…Oh, those…I live with my husband and five boys, in one big house.  There is a dog outside, a snake in the basement, and three fish up-stairs. 
  20. When was the last time you cried?  Good question. I really can’t remember…maybe when Baby was born another Boy?  Oh well, I got over it; besides, he is entirely too cute to cry over.
  21. Who is the friend you have had the longest that you are sending this to?  Misty…she has been my friend as long as I can remember being alive.
  22. What did you do last night?   I slept, and took care of small children…who insisted on getting up multiple times during the night.
  23. What inspires you?  Good books; bright, cheerful days, and my husband.
  24. What are you most afraid of?   Not raising my family well.
  25. Favorite dog breed?    Large, protective/aggressive dogs…German Shepherds, Great Pyrenees, Rottweilers, Newfoundlands…
  26. Favorite day of the week?  Tuesday.
  27. How many states have you lived in?  Five:  Colorado, Nebraska, Montana, Wyoming and Idaho.
  28. Have you ever read the Bible?  Yes, the Holy Bible and The Woodworking Bible.  I would like to read the Crafter’s Bible.
  29.  Where do you see yourself in 5 years?   Hmmm… I would like to see us on a home-stead, where we could live self sufficiently, with or without electricity.
  30.  Are you still friends with your childhood best friend?  No, but I would love to know how she is doing.
  31.  Name 3 people that made you smile today.  Heather, Heather (no, that is not a repeat), and my family.  (That’s only three, right?)    
  32. Do you get along with people that are older than you or younger than?  Yes, and I even get along with those my age!
  33. What was the most memorable news you ever watched?  The “Challenger” explosion, followed by the stock drop of 2000.
0 Responses to ““Getting to know You””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Dreaming…

"Delight thyself also in the Lord; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. Commit thy way unto the Lord; trust also in him, and he shall bring it to pass." ~Psalm 37:4 & 5

Confident Endeavors

"If one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours."

- H.D. Thoreau


